Every Moment

It’s the first Friday of June, so it’s time for a new challenge over at the Creative Artiste Challenge Blog, which as always is Anything Mixed Media Goes.

My mixed media page was inspired by some gorgeous Paper Pads that were gifted to me by a very dear family member (smile!).

My mixed media page started with a background that had gone wrong (does that happen to you?), so I covered it with Pébéo white gesso. When dry I applied black DecoArt acrylic paint over the top and then, I used a Moroccan Stencil from Creative Expressions and a baby wipe to remove some of the black paint; the gesso acted as a resist making it easier to remove the paint. I also rubbed areas of the page with the baby wipe to remove the black paint too, giving it a worn distressed look. Next I used an Etcetera stamp set by Tim Holtz and Moonlight White Brilliance Ink to add the text. The flowers, “Live, Laugh, Love” wording and butterflies were fussy cut from pages of the paper pad and stuck in place using Liquitex matte gel medium. To finish, I added a Kaisercraft sticker and outlined it with a white Uniball gel pen; the sticker reads “Every moment spent with you is special”.

For more inspiration please check out the amazing creations from our Guest Designer and my fellow Design Team members over at Creative Artiste too. All you need to do is to use three different mediums on your projects to join our mixed media challenge; I hope you are inspired to join us, it would be lovely to see you there!

These are the paper pads which were gifted to me; they were found in a charity shop and are full of beautiful flowers and images – thanks so much for thinking of me!

Stay safe and well!

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

Challenges

As well as Creative Artiste , I’m pleased to be joining the following challenges:

MIUCB#65 – Anything Goes + optional Embossing over at Mix It Up Challenge Blog with my mixed media art journal page.

Triple B Challenge where everything is about Birds, Blooms and Butterflies so as their June Challenge; I’m joining them with the pretty blooms and butterflies on my page.

13 thoughts on “Every Moment

  1. This is a gorgeous page Jo. And yes, I make terrible backgrounds sometimes too. It’s great they can be fixed, isn’t it? Happy June to you!!!! Hugs ErikA

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Jo this is such an elegant creation, the dark background is a brilliant contrast to that stunning flower display, I adore the white script stamping. How amazing that design would be to have as wall paper. Lovely pads to have received. I’m sure you will make many more fabulous creations with them.
    Hope you are keeping well my friend..? Sending Hugs Tracey xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.