Collect Beautiful Moments

It’s the first of the month so it’s time for a new challenge at Country View Challenges which is Vintage, and is being hosted by the lovely Craftyfield.

As Vintage is one of my favourite styles, this challenge gave me the excuse to create this old-fashioned distressed page using Tim Holtz products.

All the flowers on this page were stencilled using a Floral Stencil by Tim Holtz; first I used it to apply some Vintage Photo Distress Ink over the chipboard page and then some white gesso which I left it to dry overnight. I painted around the edges of the flowers and foliage using Ground Espresso Distress Ink to make them stand out more. Then, to give the white flowers and foliage more of a Vintage look, I dragged an Antique Linen Distress Ink pad over the top and then I splattered the Vintage Photo ink over the whole page. I added the script text using black Archival Ink and an Etcetera stamp set by Tim Holtz and the “Collect beautiful moments” wording, which was a Metallic sticker by Tim Holtz. To finish, I splattered the page with as white and black DecoArt acrylic paints.

For more inspiration please see the amazing creations from my fellow Design Team members over at Country View Challenges.

We are looking forward to seeing your makes and you never know, you might even win a £20 voucher for the shop, Country View Crafts! Before you enter your project though, please read the rules.

The blossoms on my page remind me of the ones on the apple trees in our garden, it seems that everything is in full bloom all of a sudden (smile!).

Stay safe and well! x

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

Challenges

As well as Country View Challenges, I’m pleased to be joining the following challenges:

Ally’s Angels Challenge Blog and their Challenge #70 – Anything Goes with my vintage art journal page.

Stencil Fun Challenge and their June Stencil Fun – Anything Goes challenge, as I had fun using the stencilling all the flowers on this page.

12 thoughts on “Collect Beautiful Moments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.