Blues Brothers

It’s time for a new challenge over at Try it on Tuesday, which for the next two weeks is Inspired By A Song.

I took my inspiration from my hubby who loves The Blues Brothers; I hope you like it!

I started by adding the Blues Brothers image, which was a photo that I took of a mural in Spain; I printed the image, and then I stuck it onto the page using a glue stick. I used a Slimline Sunburst Stencil/Mask by Marianne Designs to apply Prize Ribbon Distress Ink, and I extended the blue sunburst lines to cover my page using some pieces of card as a mask. Next, I coloured the Blues Brothers images using a Black Faber-Castell marker, so they stood out more. Then I used the card pieces again, as a mask, to stamp two different music note stamps by Docrafts using black Archival Ink; this took quite a bit of time but I love the results (smile!).

For more inspiration please pop over to Try it on Tuesday to see the amazing creations from our Guest Designer and the rest of my Design Teamies.

This is my hubby’s favourite song from the movie “Everybody needs someone to love” and makes me remember, fond memories of a trip to Florida when we visited Universal Studios; the Blues Brothers turned up sirens blazing and came into the diner where we were having lunch and walked all over the tables and threw ketchup packets – they made us smile, such fun!

Hoping that you all stay safe and well! x

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

Challenges

I’m joining the lovely Valerie and her Geometric Forms challenge over at Art Journal Journey with my sunburst.

13 thoughts on “Blues Brothers

  1. What a fun page Jo. When I was in Universal Studios in January they had a Blues Brothers band performing. People were dancing in the street (quite literally-grin). This is a super page and I like how you took a photo and worked around it. That blue starburst really knocks it out of the park. Hope all is well with you. hugs-Erika

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love how you’ve put together this page! I love the stencil design with the notes in between the blue ink! Clever idea to use your photo and fill it in! My husband loves the Blues Brothers! Hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is brilliant Jo! I love that you used your photograph . The background really makes your Blues Brothers jump to the music! Thanks for sharing at AJJ and Valerie’s theme, hugs, Chrisx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow, what an experience you had in America – Fabulous.

    Love this page, the vibrant blue with the black and white really give it such a lot of oomph and the Blues Brothers are really dancing and foot tapping to the music in the way you have depicted them.

    A great page – `Hugs, Neet xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Absolutely fabulous Jo your background is a real show stopper bursting with musical energy, so clever to use a print out of the BB’s taken from a beloved holiday. Dynamic in every way.. and definitely a song that will be in my ear all day now!! Thank you for the inspiration as always.

    Wishing you a safe, happy and crafty weekend Hugs Tracey xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.