Fairy

It’s time for a new challenge over at Try it on Tuesday, which for the next two weeks is Fantasy.

My fantasy page features a very pretty fairy from the Sleeping Beauty papers by Stamperia.

For my background, I painted Stormy Sky, Pine Needles and Tattered Rose Distress Paints onto my page and left it to dry. Then I stamped a Fragments stamp by Tim Holtz, layering the stamp all over the page using Faded Jeans and Vintage Photo Distress Archival Ink and then White Moonlight Brilliance Ink. I edged the paper pieces from a Sleeping Beauty Stamperia paper pad using a Dark Sepia Faber-Castell marker and then I stuck them in place using a glue stick. To finish, I added some pretty leaves and flowers by Little Birdie.

For more inspiration please pop over to Try it on Tuesday to see the amazing creations from our Guest Designer and the rest of my Design Teamies.

I’m hoping fairies might be living amongst the flowers in my garden – spring has definitely sprung and our garden border is looking so beautiful this year (smile!).

Hoping that you all stay safe and well! x

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

12 thoughts on “Fairy

  1. Your fairy page is very lovely and the papers are gorgeous! Loving the added flowers for your fairy to enjoy as well! Your garden looks beautiful and it does make me happy seeing these pretty colors come to life outside! Have a great week my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stunning page Jo, fabulous choice of papers accompanied by that wonderful blue that picks out the best of the Fairy wings. Your flower embellishments are a lovely addition. Thank you so much for inviting me to be Guest Designer for the Fantasy Theme, always a pleasure Jo. Big Hugs Tracey xx

    P.S Your spring border is very very beautiful… sure to attract a Fairy or two ;)) x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your fairy page is beautiful Jo. I love those Stamperia collections too. Their paper and images are so rich, aren’t they? And wow, I hope you have some fairies in your garden also. Your spring blooms look gorgeous. And wow, you have a palm tree too. Hope you have a great start to the new month. hugs-Erika

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.