Life is so good

It’s time for a new challenge over at Try it on Tuesday, which for the next two weeks is Rainbow Colours.

I took my inspiration from our travels again; this time from some beautifully coloured and patterned steps that we discovered in Mijas, Spain.

For my page, I coloured the background with Stormy Sky Distress Paint and some white acrylic paint. Then I used the same white paint to create the clouds. Next I selected design papers to represent the rainbow colours and used a compass protractor cutting tool to cut them out; using the tool meant that they fitted together perfectly to form my rainbow. To finish, I added the “Life is so good” wording which was a Kaisercraft sticker.

For more inspiration please pop over to Try it on Tuesday to see the amazing creations from our Guest Designer and the rest of my Design Teamies.

My inspiration for my rainbow design were these colourful tiled steps that we saw when we visited Mijas, on the Costa del Sol, in Spain last year.

It was such a beautiful village with the typical Andalusian white-washed houses, located on a mountainside.

We enjoyed exploring the pretty meandering streets, shops and climbing up to the viewpoint which looked over the village and out to sea.

Hoping that you all stay safe and well! x

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

Challenges

I’m joining the lovely Valerie and her Geometric Forms challenge over at Art Journal Journey with my mathematical compass protractor cut rainbow (smile!).

15 thoughts on “Life is so good

  1. Wow, those are cool steps in Mijas. I can see why you were inspired to make this great rainbow page. I like how you made it too. It’s beautifully done. And I like all the arcs for Valerie’s challenge too. Happy April. I hope you had a great start to the new month. hugs-Erika

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those steps look amazing, a rainbow of beautiful colours amongst all those white buildings. I can see how they inspired your page, love how you created the rainbow.

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The pattern rainbow is such a clever and fun idea! I love those puffy clouds peeking from behind there as well! This looks like such a beautiful place to take the inspiration from! Thanks for sharing your wonderful inspiration! Have a great week! HUGS

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this page Jo, thank you for showing the photo of the steps that inspired you. The way you created the rainbow for your page and how it looks is fantastic.

    Yvonne

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I do like the idea of your page echoing a rainbow. As I read down your blog post I realised that your inspiration came from some steps you saw whilst on holiday. What a fabulous find that was, a perfect photo opportunity and perfect inspiration for this page.

    Hugs, Neet xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Using paper piecing for your rainbow is such an original idea!

    You have been around Jo! The light and colours of your Andalusian photos make me year for summer and travel. Glad I got time to visit your blog having had the Easter Holidays to catch up on all sorts… Hence this flurry of comments… I have to say CVC moving to Facebook has disrupted my blog viewing and posting too and I still haven’t found my feet yet!

    Big hugs x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.