Mischievous Cats’ Happy New Year Party

Hi everyone and a very Happy New Year to you all! 

Today I’m over at Country View Challenges celebrating the New Year for our Time Challenge; this page was created using Tim Holtz products, as these Mischievous Cats wanted to wish you a Happy New Year too!

I started by cutting some Tim Holtz Pocket Cards, that had different clock face and wallpaper designs on them, into pieces and then I covered the page with them by collaging them together using matte gel medium. Next I applied some white gesso to the edges of the card pieces to fill any gaps and I also applied it to create a frame around the page itself. I added the clock hands so each clock was striking midnight to signify the New Year; like the cats and letters, they were die cut from Black Kraft Cardstock – Classic by Tim Holtz. I arranged four of the Mischievous Cats Thinlits onto the page adding a measuring tape, for each of them to sit on, which were from a Numbers Remnant Rub-on Set by Tim Holtz. Next I die cut the wording using an Alphanumeric Tiny Thinlits set by Tim Holtz and then I added them to the green glitter bunting triangles which I created using Adhesive Deco Sheets 12pcs – Christmas by Tim Holtz. They were arranged onto the page with some black cotton which I wound around the Mischievous Cats tails and paws, and to finish I added some tiny green gemstones for the cats eyes – Happy New Year everyone!

For more inspiration, please see the amazing Time creations from my fellow Design Team members over at Country View Challenges.

I look forward to seeing what you make and you never know, you might even win a £20 voucher for the Country View Crafts shop! Before you enter, please read the rules!

With it being New Years Day today, me and my hubby are wishing you all the very best for 2023 too! x

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

Challenges

As well as Country View Challenges, I’m pleased to be joining the following challenges:

MIUCB #63 – Anything Goes + optional no stamping over at Mix It Up Challenge Blog with my Mischievous Cats’ Happy New Year Party page which was created with no stamping.

16 thoughts on “Mischievous Cats’ Happy New Year Party

  1. Happy New year to you (both) Jo. Can you believe it is 2023? I hope you have some wonderful moments in the upcoming year. And your cats are just adorable. Those green eyes are perfect! (I’m going to remember how you did this and I may have to steal that idea- if it’s ok-smile.) Hugs-Erika

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fabulous page, Jo!!! I love how you arranged the different clocks in the background! I love the green banner too! And it seems to me that the kitties have a great New Year’s party on your page 🙂 Best wishes for 2023! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.