Pumpkin Patch Halloween

It’s a new month so it’s time to launch a new challenge over at Country View Challenges which is Halloween or Harvest, which is being hosted by the lovely Miriam.

For this challenge, I’m had fun creating this Pumpkin Patch Halloween page using Sizzix Thinlits by Tim Holtz.

The chipboard page was covered with a square of mixed media paper using a glue stick, which was first stamped using a Doorway Finnabair stamp and black Archival Ink. Then I stencilled the large moon using white DecoArt acrylic paint and I coloured the night sky around it using Peacock Feathers, Chipped Sapphire and Black Soot Distress Inks with a blending tool. I used the same Distress Inks to add some texture to the moon itself and I added the black foreground using black DecoArt acrylic paint.

The bats and pumpkins were die cut using a Pumpkin Patch Sizzix Thinlits set by Tim Holtz from different coloured Kraft Stock Classic paper pad by Tim Holtz. To finish, I splattered the page with black DecoArt acrylic paint.

For more inspiration please see the amazing creations from my fellow Design Team members over at Country View Challenges. I hope you’ll join us, it would be lovely to see you there and you never know, you might even win a £20 voucher for the Country View Crafts shop! Before you enter, please read the rules.

There seems to be some spooky goings on at Lytham Hall with pumpkin banners.

As well as this fabulous pottery pumpkin guarding the pumpkin patch.

Wishing you a Happy October and I hope that you’re staying safe and well! x

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

Challenge

As well as Country View Challenges , I’m pleased to be joining the following challenges:

The lovely Elle from Empire of the Cat is hosting over at Art Journal Journey this month and her theme is Fairytales, Folklore & Fables – Tell Me A Story so I’m joining her with my Pumpkin Patch page as Jack-o’-lanterns are part of folklore tradition.

Paperbabe Stamps and their #177 – Anything Goes challenge with my Halloween page.

LTCCB#71 – Anything Goes over at Love To Craft Challenge Blog with my Pumpkin Patch page.

OCTOBER – Anything Halloween challenge over at Two Old Bats Halloween Challenge with my Pumpkin Patch Halloween page.

22 thoughts on “Pumpkin Patch Halloween

  1. Such fun! 2020 I made a collage, too – it still hangs on the livingroom-door.
    Next weekend we plan to go to the market to get a real one – great works of yours – to a happy October (despite I miss summer). Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy October! This is a super Halloween page Jo. I love your jack-o-lanterns. Your page is just enough spooky and just enough fun that it is right up my alley. And that ceramic jack-o-lantern is amazing. If I could find one like that it would be sitting in my garden too. Thanks for linking up for Elle’s challenge at AJJ. Have a great start to the new month and happy weekend too. hugs-Erika

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I want a pottery pumpkin like the one you have shown guarding the patch. He is lovely.
    Your page is gorgeous – love love love the background – so spooky and perfect for Halloween. Your two pumpkins look great sat there all ready and waiting for the end of the month.
    Hugs, Neet xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How sweet is that lovely pumpkin patch. And I like the spooky moon with the bats. It’s such a clever page. Thanks for sharing it with us at Art Journal Journey using Elle’s theme, too.

    Looks like there is fun at Lytham Hall and the spider webs. I loved that pottery pumpkin. What a beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hello my friend! Your card is AWESOME! What fun pumpkin dies and that background is AMAZING!! Well done … fabulous inspiration! Thanks so much for joining in the fun at our Two Old Bats challenge! Good Luck and we hope you’ll come back often. We appreciate your support!

    Darlene
    TWO OLD BATS
    DAR’S CRAFTY CREATIONS

    P.S. Just a friendly reminder that our new STENCIL FUN CHALLENGE is open and ready to see your stenciled creations. Hope you’ll come join in the fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.