Do small things with great love

Over at Try it on Tuesday our challenge for the next 2 weeks is Use a Stencil.

I had fun using three different stencils on this page for both the background and main flower images.

I started by covering the page with Colbalt Blue, Cadmium Yellow Dark Hue and Bright Aqua Green Liquitex acrylic paints and left it to dry. I didn’t like the yellow so I covered it with the Colbalt Blue and Aqua Green paints, if you look closely you’ll just see some of the yellow peeking through. Next I used a Fun ISO stencil from Paperbabes Stamps and a Carabelle Studio Mask to stencil and stamp the patterns over the top using the blue and green paints again. When dry I added the white flowers using white acrylic paint and a Jofy PaperArsty Flower Stencil and Mask set. To finish, I added the wording which was cut from a Kaisercraft 12×12 paper sheet.

For more inspiration please pop over to Try it on Tuesday to see the wonderful Use a Stencil creations from our Guest Designer and my Design Teamies too (grin!). I hope you are inspired to join our challenge; it would be lovely to see you there!

As T Stands for Tuesday, I’m sharing a yummy beer from Brewdog Brewery called Hazy Jane which is an IPA with a 5% ABV and is described as “This is a full-tilt fruit machine of an IPA packs all the flavour but less of the alcohol. Notes of pineapple, mango, stone-fruit, and a hint of tangerine to mix it up. Brewed with oats and wheat and left unfiltered for a smooth juicy hit” – Happy T Day everyone!

Hope that you’re all staying safe and well!

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

Challenges

As well as Try it on Tuesday, I’m pleased to be joining the following challenges:

Paperbabe Stamps and their #166 – Anything Goes challenge with my stencilled page.

A Study in Contrasts over at The Funkie Junkie Boutique Challenge Blog with the contrast between the bright white flowers and blue/green background.

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge and their Anything Goes theme with my art journal page.

MIUCB #59 Anything Goes + optional 3-D project over at Mix It Up Challenge Blog with the stencilling techniques that I used to create this page.

25 thoughts on “Do small things with great love

  1. Your page reminds me of Hawaii or the tropics today. I love it. Those colors are my favorites. Nice texture too. And your beer sounds interesting. Nice company name. It looks like a good warm weather drink. I hope you are having a nice start to the new month, a happy T day and a great week ahead. Hugs-Erika

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So many beers, so little time! I’m amazed by how many little breweries there are out there, making new flavors for a very old product (invented in ancient Egypt).

    best… mae at maefood.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a lovely piece. I love the colour. Turquoise is my favorite colour.
    The IPA sounds really nice. I’m not drinking a lot at the mo, as hubby can’t drink. But being in a city I would have the chance to try new ( to me) beers. But I’ll stick with coffee and water.
    Have a happy T-Day,
    Hugs,
    Lisca

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful spread! I love the contrast of feel and pattern between the flowers and the background. Thank you for joining the Funkie Junkie Challenge. ~Janna TFJ DT

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Its a gorgeous inspiration page for our new TioT theme Jo, I love the shades of blue you used and those stencils.
    Have a good rest of the week.
    Yvonne xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful page with one of my favorite quotes from Mother Teresa. Love the pop of white against the striking blues and greens! Thanks for playing in the Funkie Junkie Boutique Study in Contrast Challenge again!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Fabulous page Jo the background colours look lovely with the white stenciled flowers. O haven’t tried that beer but it’s one of my Son’s favourite.
    Have a lovely weekend. Avril xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.