It’s all about time

Over at Try it on Tuesday our challenge for the next 2 weeks is It’s all about time.

For this challenge I was inspired by the time I have spent this month celebrating my hubby’s birthday and also our wedding anniversary. I hope are inspired to join our challenge too; it would be lovely to see you there!

The background was a wallpaper sample detailing a large clock face, roses and the words “Take time to love the little things”; it was stuck in place using a glue stick and then cut to size, and I collaged the remnants together to create the panel on the left-hand side of the page. I also added more detail to the rose images using a white Uniball gel pen so they stood out more. Next I stamped the two clock faces onto some design paper by American Crafts using black Archival Ink and a couple of stamp sets by Kaisercraft. I cut them out and arranged them onto the page with some silver roses and circles which were outline stickers and a quote from a Kaisercraft sticker sheet which reads “Love the time we spend together”. To finish, I fussy cut the two butterflies from the wallpaper sample and stuck them onto the page.

For more inspiration please pop over to Try it on Tuesday and take a look you at the wonderful It’s all about time creations from our Guest Designer and my Design Teamies too (grin!).

As T Stands for Tuesday and we’ve been out celebrating, I’m sharing our drinks and meal that we enjoyed for our wedding anniversary (time sure does fly, we celebrated 33 years of marriage this year!). My hubby had chicken with black pudding in a mustard sauce and I had a warm bacon and chicken salad; I couldn’t eat all mine so we had some for lunch the next day (grin!).

Cheers and Happy T Day!

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

For the sake of brevity I am no longer listing the individual items that I used to create my page, however I’m more than happy to let you know which particular product was used if you contact me via comments below or using the following contact me link.

Challenges

As well as Try it on Tuesday, I’m pleased to be able to join the following challenges today with my page:

Paperbabe Stamps and their Challenge #154 – Anything Goes with my page.

Thinking of you over at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge.

MIUCB#54 – Anything Goes + Paper Piecing challenge over at Mix It Up Challenge Blog.

Love to Craft Challenge Blog and their LTCCB#63 – October Anything Goes challenge.

23 thoughts on “It’s all about time

  1. I was blown away by the beautiful wallpaper sample. It is absolutely stunning. I love it all. I especially love the clocks you stamped, but it all is stunning.

    Happy belated 33rd wedding anniversary. Quite a feat in this day and age. Your meals look wonderful and I bet your beers and water went down well with those meals. They look so good, too. Thanks for sharing the lovely Time inspired art and your meals and beers with us for T this Tuesday, dear Jo.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your journal page is fabulous, love the romantic feeling you have created. And BIG congratulations on your anniversary, 33 years is a long time to be happy together. Here’s to the next 33 years! Glad you were able to go for a meal. Black pudding is not something I like, my husband used to love it, but your meal sounds very tasty. Have a great week, hugs, Valerie

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a romantic page this time around Jo. This is a beautiful take on time. I love how you tied it to your anniversary. Happy belated 33! It is amazing how time flies, isn’t it? Your meal looks delicious too, and you are right, it even looks huge in the photo. But leftovers are the best, aren’t they? I hope all is well, and you’re having a happy T day. Hugs-Erika

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations (belated) on your birthday and on your 33rd wedding anniversary! No wonder your journal page about Time has a romantic feel to it. It’s very beautiful.
    Your meal looks gorgeous. Yes, the salad looks like I wouldn’t be able to eat it all in spite of the fact that it does look very delicious.
    I happen to have a glass of Prosecco in my hand (left over from when my friend was here and I can’t let that go to waste) so cheers to you two! (Nice photo by the way).
    Happy T-Day,
    Hugs,
    Lisca

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a stunning page Jo! I love the soft colors and that gorgeous piece of wallpaper, the silver roses are so pretty! A big congratulations on your 33 year wedding anniversary, great picture and awesome looking meal! Take care and enjoy the rest of your week.
    Hugs, Tammy

    Liked by 1 person

  6. A beautiful romantic page Jo, the wallpaper sample was a brilliant find and I love the little details you added.
    Congratulations on your Anniversary and your meal looks very nice.
    Have a great week, Avril xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Its a gorgeous journal page Jo with that wallpaper super sample , not sure if I would want it on my mall, but it looks amazing on your page. All the details looked beautiful and added to the romance this page shares. I hope you enjoyed your Anniversary celebrations.
    Yvonne xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I didn’t link up with T for Tuesday as I ran out of time!!! I love your above page.. just such calming colours.. I think I’ll start taking pictures of hubbys cooking, he’s better at it than me! He loves Black pudding too…I hate it!! Stay Safe! ((Lyn))

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Wow! Such an elegant and beautiful page! The colors and images are so nicely done and a great idea for the theme too! Love where the inspiration came from! Wonderful pic of you and hubby! Happy Anniversary!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.