Always & Forever

It’s time for our new challenge this month over at Country View Challenges which is Hearts and Flowers.

Jane is our host for this month and she would like to see BOTH hearts and flowers on your creations. We look forward to seeing what you make and you never know, you might even win a £20 voucher for the Country View Crafts shop! Before you enter, please read the rules!

I started by painting the background with Brushed Sage Distress Ink which I had watered down like watercolour. Then I added Rustic Wilderness and Twisted Citron Distress Ink using a blending tool through a Heart Cluster Mini Stencil by Creative Expressions. I added the stamping using a Fragments stamp set by Tim Holtz and black Archival Ink. Next I die cut the poinsettias and foliage using a Festive Bouquet Thinlits set from Kraft Paper, both by Tim Holtz, and added more colour and detail using Spectrum Noir markers. The tiny red hearts were created using a Falling Hearts Thinlits set by Tim Holtz and arranged vertically so they cascaded down the page. To finish, I added the wording from a Metallic Sticker Book by Tim Holtz which read “Always & Forever” …”In my heart” and “Love you” … “XOXO”.

For more inspiration please see the amazing creations from my fellow Design Team members over at Country View Challenges.

Here’s a couple of the products from Country View Crafts that I used to create this page. I love the poinsettia Thinlits from this Festive Bouquet set; they turned out so beautifully.

I often have a cuppa whilst crafting so I included my cup of tea to join the T Gang today over at T Stands For Tuesday too – Happy T Day everyone!

Stay safe and well! x

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

Challenges

As well as Country View Challenges, I’m pleased to be joining the following challenges:

Paperbabe Stamps and their #160 – Anything Goes challenge with my hearts and flower page.

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge and their Anything Goes Challenge with my Always and Forever art journal page.

32 thoughts on “Always & Forever

  1. I like the bit of black stamping that you added to the background. Love the flowers. I still have poinsettias on my table that are lovely even though the Christmas season is over. They are the perfect pop of color.
    Happy Tea Day,
    Kate

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I could feel the heartfelt emotion on this journal page, Jo. It is beautiful. I like how you combined poinsettias with hearts. Your use of those dies amazes me. You come up with great ways to use them. Add to that the beautiful heart cup filled with tea, and you have the perfect T time visual. Thanks for sharing your art and your tea with us for T this Tuesday, dear Jo.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I not only like the hearts on the background but those heart “trails” you created coming from each flower. Your page is very pretty. I see lots of hearts and of course those beautiful flowers. And fun how you have hearts on your mug too. Perfect for February. I hope all is well with you Jo. Happy T day (or what’s left of it), happy week and happy new month also. Hugs-Erika

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a really pretty page Jo! I love the pops of red along with the delicate greenery. And Bundled Sage is a beautiful color isn’t it… Hope this post goes through as it is my third try today. Happy T day!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love how your little red hearts lead your eye around the page, punctuated by those gorgeous poinsettias. The background is the perfect foil to such statement making hearts and flowers! Such a brilliant and creative journal page!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Your page is absolutely Wonderful Jo ! Love the beautiful backgroun and the stamps, the poinsettieas and the little red hearts. Great sentiment ! Happy belated T-day !
    I wish you a very nice rest of the week, take care, and big hugs
    Caty

    Liked by 1 person

  7. A lovely choice of die set Jo, definitely an all season flower it’s like they are shaking all the love out to everyone with your scattered and stencilled hearts. Thank you again for joining us @ Paperbabe Stamps. Take care & stay safe Hugs Tracey xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.