Enjoy Today

It’s the first of the month so it’s time for a new challenge at Country View Challenges which is Be Sentimental.

The lovely Jane is hosting and she would like to see your crafting makes which include a sentiment and/or some inspiring words.

I started by covering the page with Antiqued Bronze Distress Paint and when dry I stamped a couple of Fragment stamps from a Stamper Anonymous stamp set by Tim Holtz using Moonlight White Brilliance Ink by Archival and Peeled Paint Distress Archival Ink. Next I added the torn pieces of paper and the pretty flowers which were from an Idea-ology Worn Wallpaper Scraps set and then to finish, I added the wording and frames from an Idea-ology Metallic Sticker Book by Tim Holtz.

For more inspiration please see the amazing creations from my fellow Design Team members over at Country View Challenges.

We are looking forward to seeing your makes and you never know, you might even win a £20 voucher for the shop, Country View Crafts! Before you enter your project though, please read the rules!

The flowers on my page reminded me on the Wild Prickly Roses (Rosa Acicularis) which can be found on one of our beach walks; they smell divine in the summer when in bloom and form rose hips later in the year which stay on the plant throughout the winter.

Stay safe and well! x

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

Challenges

As well as Country View Challenges, I’m pleased to be joining the following challenges:

Challenge #66 – Anything Goes over at Ally’s Angels Challenge Blog with my Enjoy Today page.

Art Journal Journey which is being hosted by the lovely Erika at her BioArtGal blog who invited me to join her Seeing Red challenge after seeing the flowers on my page; I’m so happy to join you with the touches of burgundy red on the flowers.

19 thoughts on “Enjoy Today

  1. This is beautiful Jo, and very sentimental. That’s a great challenge theme too. And your flowers work for AJJ this month if you’re interested. Happy February to you! hugs-Erika

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a lovely page for the Country View Challenge which you have also linked to AJJ. It reminds me of the roses you find in chintz curtains, and the background lends itself to the vintage look as well when I look at it.
    How lovely to see and smell those flowers when you are on your walks in summer.
    Hugs, Neet xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. When I first saw this journal page,the word nostalgic came to mind. I was struck by the old fashioned wall paper, which I later read was actually reprinted TH wallpaper. It certainly looked real. I was also delighted Erika suggested you share this with us at Art Journal Journey using her theme, too. Thanks for this beauty and for sharing your wild prickly rose, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my, Jo! Your page is absolutely beautiful. I love your stamping on your distressed bronzed background, and especially like your gorgeous, vintage flowers. I always have trouble stamping white onto dark backgrounds – it never shows up!! LOL! Yours looks amazing!!! And thanks for visiting my blog, too. Hugs, Sharon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.