100 Challenges at Country View Challenges

Today I’m over at Country View Challenges where I’m sharing this mini art journal page to celebrate 100 Challenges.

As this month marks our 100th Challenge and we couldn’t let that go by without a celebration we are offering two prizes, the first will be for your projects that fit the theme of 100 taking inspiration from one of the Design Team makes, such as a colour scheme, technique, design idea, stamp or die motif and of course, 100 (or One Hundred) must be included on the project. The second prize will be picked from one of the comments left on the Country View Challenges and Design Team blog posts – don’t forget, you can enter as many times as you like.

I hope you feel the love with the 100 hearts that I had fun adding to this page (grin!).

I started by covering the chipboard background with some Driftwood DecoArt acrylic paint. Then I die cut 99 small hearts using the Falling Hearts Thinlits set from Tim Holtz from grey paper and then white, pink and red cardstock; they were arranged onto the page using matte gel medium. The large red heart was die cut using a Love Birds Shadow Box Sizzix Thinlits set and takes the total of hearts on the page to 100. For the black and white wording, I used rub-on transfers from a Tiny Text Remnant Rubs set from Tim Holtz. To finish the page, I added the silver glitter “100” to the large heart and some small dots to the background which were all from the same sticker set.

I hope that you are enjoying our 100 Challenges over at Country View Challenges too; it would be lovely to see you there!

All the red hearts and love reminded me of these beautiful tulips that my sister bought me for my birthday, aren’t they gorgeous (grin!).

Hoping that you are all staying safe and well!

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

Here is a list of all the materials used to create this mini art journal page:

Challenges

As well as Country View Challenges, I’m pleased to be able to join the following challenges today:

Paperbabe Stamps and their Challenge #145 – Anything Goes with my countryside page.

with my art journal page.

Love to Scrap Challenge Blog and their No Rulz 4! theme where their are no rules and you can create anything, so I’m joining in the fun my my mini art journal page.

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge and their Mixed Media challenge with my mixed media journal page.

12 thoughts on “100 Challenges at Country View Challenges

  1. Love the page Jo. The hearts are super- and you used so many of them. You can’t go wrong with that. I need to think about something to use a 100 in. Hmm. It is very hot and humid here today so I will be staying inside making some art so I shall see what I can come up with. Have a great start to the new week. Hugs-Erika

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a fun take on 100. You always amaze me with your patience. I would not have the patience to glue all those hearts in place. I would have gotten glue all over the page, too. Your journal page turned out great and the large heart was the perfect addition. It goes so well with those beautiful tulips you got for your birthday.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is full of positivity and love Jo, something we must all keep close to our hearts as we hope to get back to some form of normality very soon (hopefully). A very beautiful journal page just as those tulips are from your sweet Sister. Hugs Tracey xx
    *Many thanks for sharing over @ PBS ATG Challenge* x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.