A life of love and happiness!

I feel very blessed to have married my soulmate and to have spent many happy and fulfilling years together – our life is a simple one based on love and happiness!

life-ajp

I started by painting the page with Aquamarine and Yellow Spectrum Aqua marker ink which I diluted with water. I used a round blending tool to add circles of Peeled Paint and Cracked Pistachio Distress Ink and as this ink can be reactivated I then spritzed them with water so the colours merged into each other, this gave a lovely mottled pigment effect too.  I wanted to experiment so I made a large round stamp from polystyrene and used it to add lovely textured circles using the same Distress Inks; I think this stamp worked really well. Next I stamped the black flowers using stamps from Hampton Arts and Jet Black Archival Ink. To enlarge the bigger stamped flowers I drew stamen like additions using a black Uni Pin that I swirled around each bloom. As I wanted to add more texture and dimension to the page, I used a stencil to apply a mixture of Parchment acrylic paint and Ranger Texture Paste to add cream dots and wavy lines. To finish I added letter and sentiment cardstock stickers and embellished the page with some beautiful fabric birds, hearts and flowers by Little Yellow Bicycle.

liverpool

We like the same things so we can be found exploring new places or visiting old haunts to take in the architecture, history and culture – it was springtime when we visited Liverpool and took a selfie with the Eleanor Rigby statue.

glasson-dock

We are thankful for everyday and always enjoy the time we have together – here we are along the Lancaster Canal on one of our summer hikes, as you may know we like to go walking in the countryside.

ska-face

We find pleasure in the simple things and feel life is about making memories and having fun; here we are in the autumn watching one of our favourite bands at a local pub.

beach-1

We feel very blessed to live by the beach and still enjoy going for a walk even in the winter all bundled up against the cold.

I’m so pleased to be able to join Erica from BioArtGal who is hosting this month’s theme “Tell me a Story” over at Art Journal Journey.

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

Here is a list of all the materials used to create this art journal page:

  • Spectrum Aqua Artist Marker (Aquamarine, Yellow)
  • Tim Holtz Distress Ink (Peeled Paint, Cracked Pistachio)
  • Ranger Archival Ink (Jet Black)
  • Liquitex Artist Color acrylic (Parchment)
  • Uni Pin Fine Line marker (Black 0.1mm)
  • Ronda Palazzari 12×12 template (Texturized)
  • Dot Stencil
  • Hampton Art Doodlebug Design Inc. cling mounted rubber stamps (Borders ICO160, Thankful ICO162)
  • Hampton Art Bella Boulevard cling mounted rubber stamps (Sand & Surf ICO226)
  • Homemade polystyrene stamp
  • Little Yellow Bicycle stickers (Fabric Favourites PD-220, Cardstock Fresh Verse  PD-140)
24 thoughts on “A life of love and happiness!

  1. What a blessed couple you are! All the best for you both ! A wonderful page to celebrate your love and partnership!♥♥♥
    Thank you for sharing the lovely photos with us – you both look so nice and beautiful together, and thank you very much for linking the amazing page to Erika’s Art Journal Journey theme!
    Happy weekend dear Jo!
    oxo Susi

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful photos and a fantastic journal page. I can see the love you share, seeing you both together in the photos. You are blessed and I wish for you to have that love, for many, many, more years to come.
    Yvonne xx

    Like

  3. This is such an uplifting post Jo!. Your page is very uplifting and I just adore the story too. That little birdie- is sooo adorable. I love how you’ve shared the 4 seasons worth of photos. And since we seem to have gotten married about the same time (as I remember from those posts last October), its been a lot of wonderful years for you-and for me too! That post has been a pleasure to read, and I am really glad you linked up to AJJ. Hugs-Erika

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks a lot Erica! I remember we were married about the same time and I’m so pleased that all your years have been as wonderful as mine :-). Thanks for noticing the 4 seasons worth of photos too! Have a lovely weekend! J 🙂

      Like

  4. Wow Jo, I’m running so late, and it’s hard trying to catch up, I’m in LOVE with this tribute to your love of each other. I was really impressed with the elements on the page, and took special interest in the texture paste. When I first looked at the page, I thought you had cut card stock. That is fantastic paste, because it had so much height.

    I was impressed that you showed your love for each other year round, Lovely journal page and wonderful photos of your love for each other,

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is such a heart-warming post. It’s marvellous that you both like doing the same things and have so many wonderful outings together, and the photos of you together are lovely.
    I love your happy art too, it reflects your words.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much Sheila, I really appreciate your comments! Creating this page lifted my spirits and made me truly thankful for my wonderful life with my hubby – I’m so glad this feeling showed through on my page :-). Have a lovely week! J 🙂

      Like

  6. awww what a beautiful post (and page of course) Jo – with the way things are in the world at present being so unsettled it was really heart warming to read this. I’m thankful for my own Mr Wonderful – it’s sad that not everyone is so lucky…
    Have a great week… Gill xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Seeing you and your beloved together looking so blissful and happy warms my heart!
    Lovely photos of you both!
    Sweet page you created full of joy and happiness.
    I too feel so blessed to have a wonderful man by my side.
    It is something I am always grateful for and never take for granted.
    Enjoying each day together is a gift.
    Thank you for sharing Jo ♥♥♥ More Love is definitely what our world needs!
    oxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much Patty! Your comments warm my heart and enjoying everyday is something we live by too :-). There is so much to be grateful for when you look for it, I feel very blessed. Wishing you and your Mr. Wonderful continued happiness dear Patty! J 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

