Happy Anniversary

We celebrated our wedding anniversary last weekend and had a wonderful day in our town – walking on the beach and Pier, playing on the amusements, looking in shops and having the Mad Hatter’s Afternoon Tea for two at Alices Tearoom.

happy-anniversary-ajp

The background is Distress Inks, I stamped the Tea Dye and Brushed Corduroy ink pads directly onto an acrylic block and then diluted it with water and smooshed it over the page. I stamped a circle and heart design over the whole page with the same Tea Dye ink, the stamp is new to my collection and I love the design. The menus at the tearoom were playing cards so I added vertical lines of spade and club shapes using a Royal & Langnickel stamp and Archival ink. The pier images are from local advertising booklets and we won the tickets playing in the arcades, they are stuck to the page using a UHU Stic. Next I added the fabric tape and two playing cards, the king and queen of hearts, which I kept from a Christmas cracker. These depict me and my hubby and tie in nicely with the Alice in Wonderland theme and of course being hearts, also our anniversary. The image of Alice with the Mad Hatter and March Hare is a printed photo which I took in the tearoom of our serving plate.The Alices Tearoom logo is from their Takeaway Afternoon Tea menu that I collected whilst we were there. I added the flamingos which I fussy cut from a store catalogue, they are so much fun and again link to The Queen of Hearts storyline – I know this as we enjoyed watching the film on DVD for our Anniversary too. The heart is a wedding place card and is stuck to the page using double-sided foam tape. I arranged alphabet beads to form the sentiments and words and to add our initials to the playing cards; they are stuck down using Zig Memory System glue pen and were a bit fiddly to place. To finish I embellished the page with the heart, flower and pearl gemstones and pink flower gel stickers. After I took the photo of the page I thought it would be a good idea to record the number of years we have been married, so I added some bright pink gel stickers for “28” years.

cafe

Here we are at Alices pictured with our scrummy Afternoon tea – to accompany our goodies we had a pot of Green tea for two. As T Stands for Tuesday I’m saying a big hello to all of the T Gang over at … Happy T Day!

afternoon-tea

As you can see we had a lovely selection of sandwiches and cakes …

scones

… including my favourite, warm scones with jam and cream – so delicious!

ceiling

You may remember Alices from my previous post, the tearoom is so beautifully decorated – here’s another amazing set of light shades, yes they are actually hanging from the ceiling!

pier

The weather was nice and sunny, so after our lunch we decided to explore the shops and head towards the pier for some fun on the 2p waterfall slots in the arcade and take in the beautiful views and finally we walked home along the beach. We had such a wonderful time!

Thanks for joining me today! If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.

Here is a list of all the materials used to create this art journal page:

  • Tim Holtz Distress Inks (Tea Dye, Brushed Corduroy)
  • Ranger Archival Ink (Jet Black)
  • Uni Pin Fine Line marker (Black 0.1mm)
  • Faber-Castell Big Brush artist pen (Black 199)
  • Studio G clear stamps (VS4911 Series 11)
  • Sugarloaf Inc. Anita’s wood mounted runner stamp (unknown)
  • The Works (Fabric Tape)
  • Dunelm (Place Cards)
  • Playing cards
  • The Range (Shaped Gem Stickers CR0521)
  • Poundland (Design Gems)
  • The Works (Alphabet Beads)
  • Home Bargains (Mini Gel Stickers 30287)
  • UHU Stic
  • The Range double-sided foam tape
  • Zig Memory System 2 Way Glue (the Dual Action Glue Pen)
  • Magazines, booklets, photo, tickets and Takeaway Menu
34 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary

  1. Happy anniversary. My husband and I are celebrating our 28th this up coming weekend. It looks like you had a really great day out and enjoyed a really delicious tea. 🙂 Alice’s tea house looks so fun. Every time you show it I want to go there. Happy T day. Hugs-Erika

    Liked by 1 person

    • Happy Anniversary back at ya! I can’t believe we are both celebrating 28 years of marriage this month and I really don’t know where my 28 years has gone it seems like yesterday when we got married :-). I’d be happy to take you to Alices anytime! Happy T Day! J 🙂

      Like

  2. I can’t believe you were together 28 years because you don’t look more than 28! Seriously. I nearly fell over when I read that.

    We have no tea rooms in Wichita, but I can have fun joining you on your anniversary with high tea at Alice’s.

    It’s always so much fun to visit and see what you have first created in your journal, then photos in real life that continue the journal page. This is no exception, and it is a fantastic anniversary memory, journal page, and tea party.

    Thanks for sharing your very special day with us for T this Tuesday. I really enjoyed it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wow, great page for your “28th”! seems you married very Young… and i love alice´s tea room, Looks like a good selection of Sweets!
    happy t-day and belated wishes for your anniversary:)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. a brilliant page honoring your anniversary! You two make such a lovely pair. Glad you had such a beautiful day to share, along with that fabulous looking tea and cakes. Happy T day!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Many congratulations on your Wedding Anniversary. It looks like you had a wonderful day and Afternoon tea. The page is fantastic and a super record for your special day.
    happy T Day.
    Yvonne xx
    p.s., The lighting looks real fun in the tea shop, super photos.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy Happy 28th and many many more dear Jo.
    Sweet photos of you two L♥vebirds!
    That red dotted tablecloth makes a super backdrop for you both and all of those scrumptious tea treats.
    Great place to celebrate and lucky you getting to walk home on the beach.
    Love how you both celebrate each and every day.
    Your journal page is precious too. Love the addition of the alphabet beads and more!!!
    Happy T Day

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much! Alices was such a good choice, the decor is so much fun and the colours and designs so inspiring – I’m like a kid in the candy store … lol :-). We are very grateful for each and every day – life is so precious after all :-). Wishing you a Happy T Day dear Patty! J 🙂

      Like

  7. Happy Anniversary! 28 yrs is quite an accomplishment in this day and age. We are a little over 5 yrs behind you two. 🙂 Great page to remember a lovely looking day.
    Happy T day!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Aaaaawww….. you two look so happy!!! Thank you for sharing your Anniversary with us …. Aaaahhh those Tcups on the ceiling!! Wonderful!!! Happy happy tday!! Hugs! deb

    Psst… your journal pages are always so unique. LOVE them!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. A belated happy anniversary! May you enjoy many more. The tea room looks like a fab place. I looked it up on the internet. Also because I did not recognise the pier and wondered where it was. (Lythan St Annes). I just love the design of the place (I saw more photos on their site).
    Anyway, an excellent choice for your special day. I’m so glad it was good weather too. The cakes and scones look really yummy. And that upside down lamp…. what can I say…. it’s just fab!
    Your page is really lovely and a great memento of your day. Thanks for sharing something really special.
    Happy T-Day and thank you for visiting,
    Have a good week,
    Blessings,
    Lisca

    Liked by 1 person

  10. What a great day you had! I really enjoyed it. The way you make your journal page to mirror the day in such an artistic way is totally fascinating. The tearoom looks marvellous and you both look so happy together. Thanks for sharing the details of your day with us.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

